SELECTMEN'S MEETING MONDAY, March 8, 2010 UPSTAIRS MEETING ROOM

#08-10

Meeting was opened at 4:45 PM in the Upstairs Meeting Room. Present were Selectpersons Patricia Pruitt; Patricia Allen, Mark Fairbrother; Town Administrator, Frank Abbondanzio; Administrative Secretary, Wendy Bogusz; David Detmold, Montague Reporter; Arn Albertini, Greenfield Recorder;

Approve Minutes

Allen makes the motion to approve the minutes of February 8, 2010. Seconded by Fairbrother, approved unanimously. Allen – Aye, Fairbrother – Aye, Pruitt – Aye

Allen makes the motion to approve the minutes of February 22, 2010. Seconded by Fairbrother, approved. Allen – Aye, Fairbrother – Aye, Pruitt – Abstain (absent)

Allen makes the motion to approve the minutes of March 1, 2010. Seconded by Fairbrother, approved unanimously. Allen - Aye, Fairbrother - Aye, Pruitt - Aye

Town Administrators Report Cultural Council Appointment

Allen makes the motion to appoint John Furbish to the Montague Cultural Council for 3 years, term expiring June 30, 2013. Seconded by Fairbrother, approved unanimously. Allen – Aye, Fairbrother – Aye, Pruitt – Aye

Announce Annual Town Meeting Date with Article Submission Deadline

Allen makes the motion to move the annual town meeting to June 1, 2010 with a deadline for article submission to Thursday, April 1, 2010. Seconded by Fairbrother, approved unanimously. Allen – Aye, Fairbrother – Aye, Pruitt - Aye

Request for alternate appointment to Board of Representatives for FCSWMD

The SWMD is looking for an alternate appointment to the Board of Representatives for the FCSWMD to replace a vacant spot.

Allen makes the motion to appoint Mark Fairbrother to be the alternate to the FCSWMD Board of Representataives. Seconded by Pruitt, approved. Allen – Aye, Pruitt – Aye, Fairbrother - abstain

Seasonal Liquor License Appointment

Allen makes the motion to approve and sign the seasonal renewal certification for 2010 to the ABCC which indicates there are zero seasonal licenses for this coming year. Seconded by Fairbrother, approved unanimously. Allen – Aye, Fairbrother – Aye, Pruitt – Aye

Other

Abbondanzio: I did complete a draft on the Request for Proposals for the Montague Center School. Obviously that is not going to be issued until we've gone through town meeting. I'm assuming the building will be changed because it doesn't work without that.

Allen makes the motion to go into executive session for the purposes of collective bargaining at 4:59 PM and only coming out to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Fairbrother, approved unanimously. Allen – Aye, Fairbrother – Aye, Pruitt - Aye

Fairbrother makes the motion to leave executive session at 6:00 PM and go into open session. Seconded by Allen, approved unanimously. Allen – Aye, Fairbrother – Aye, Pruitt – Aye

Other

Allen makes the motion to accept the resignation of Christine Sawin from being a per diem dispatcher effective March 8, 2010. Seconded by Fairbrother, approved unanimously. Allen – Aye, Fairbrother – Aye, Pruitt - Aye

Fairbrother makes the motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:03 PM. Seconded by Allen, approved unanimously. Allen – Aye, Fairbrother – Aye, Pruitt - Aye