Meeting Location: 1 Avenue A, Turners Falls MA Called to Order: 1:00 PM

Retirement Board Members Present: Carolyn Olsen, Marianne Fiske, David Dion, Frank

Abbondanzio and Cheryl Clark.

Retirement Board Staff Present: Administrator Shari Hildreth

Warrant

Contributory Retirement Warrant #2 dated February 28, 2013

Payroll	\$171,067.72
3(8)C pyt	\$ 15,875.15
Transfer	\$ 11,602.88
Travel	\$ 60.61
Expenses	\$ 3,071.71
Total Warrant	\$201,678.07

New Members: Brandon Breault, TFFD, water dept. 1/14/13

Sonya Conway, GMR, paraprofessional, 1/14/13 Lisbeth Kuerzel, GMR paraprofessional, 2/4/13

Retirement Board Voted:

To approve Brandon Breault, Sonya Conway and Lisbeth Kuerzel as new members of the retirement system.

Vote: 5 In Favor 0 Opposed 0 Abstained

Upcoming Election: Mr. Dion's term expires 5/30/13. There will be an election conducted by mail with ballots due by Thursday May 30, 2013 to fill the term of 5/31/13-5/30/16. The notice of election will be mailed to each retiree with the February payroll, and the notice will be posted in all units as well as publicized in <u>The Recorder</u>. Nomination papers will be available February 28, 2013 and are due back April 15, 2013.

Retirement Board Voted:

To elect Shari Hildreth as the election officer. Vote: 5 In Favor 0 Opposed 0 Abstained

Transfer: Joanne Wallace, GMR, 5 years 8 months 27 days creditable service transferred to Franklin Regional Retirement System.

Retirement Board Voted:

To approve transfer of creditable service for Joanne Wallace.

Vote: <u>5</u> In Favor <u>0</u> Opposed <u>0</u> Abstained

<u>PAGE 34</u> <u>January 19, 2013</u>

NOTICE of Survivor Benefit: William Klaus, spouse of Susan (deceased member) has elected to receive the survivor benefit.

List of Documents and Exhibits

- 1. Minutes of January 22, 2013
- 2. Warrant #2
- 3. Financial report Trial Balance

Next Meeting

February 19 at 1:00 PM

Adjourned 1:05 PM

APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT

	Respectfully submitted,
David Dion	
Marianne Fiske	Shari Hildreth Administrator Montague Retirement Board
Cheryl Clark	Wolltague Rethement Board
Frank Abbondanzio	
Carolyn Olsen	