MONTAGUE SELECTBOARD MEETING VIA ZOOM Monday, June 27, 2022 AGENDA

Join Zoom Meeting:

Meeting ID: 883 2756 8117 Password: 927160 Dial into meeting: +1 646 558 8656

Topics may start earlier than specified, unless there is a hearing scheduled
<u>Meeting Being Taped</u>
<u>Votes May Be Taken</u>

- **1. 6:30 PM** Selectboard Chair opens the meeting, including announcing that the meeting is being recorded and roll call taken
- 2. 6:30 Approve minutes of June 13, 2022
- 3. 6:31 Public Comment Period: Individuals will be limited to two (2) minutes each and the Selectboard will strictly adhere to time allotted for public comment
- 4. 6:32 Pole Location Hearing
 - Eversource is requesting permission to install (5) jointly owned poles. Existing poles 151/B15, 151/B16 &151/B17 will be relocated out of the right of way to the road. 151/B15 will move 20 feet southerly toward the road and 2 feet easterly. 151/B16 will move 55 feet southerly toward the road and 15 feet easterly. 151/B17 will move 37 feet southerly toward the road and 10 feet easterly. Three new midspan poles will be installed on the road. All poles will be installed approximately 10 feet from the edge of the road.
- 5. 6:40 Eileen Seymour, Treasurer/Collector
 - Execute 2022 VADAR Systems contract for Financial Software Application(s), 3 years, \$6,784.00/annualy
- 6. 6:48 COVID Updates
 - Review of COVID case counts and trends
 - 2022 Municipal Spraying Mosquito opt-out approval
- 7. 6:55 Tom Bergeron, DPW Superintendent
 - Week of July 11th Smoke Testing Turners Falls
 - Endorse use of Chapter 90 Funds for Ferry Road Culvert Design
 - 5th Street Pedestrian Bridge Project Amendment Update
- 8. 7:10 Tyler Finnegan, Republic Services
 - Check in regarding recent trash collection problems
- 9. 7:20 Personnel Board
 - Appoint Albert A. Miller, DPW Custodian, UE Grade A, Step 10, effective 7/11/2022
 - Appoint Mitchell Alexander Ryan, WPCF Seasonal Help, 32-35 hrs. week, for 8 9 weeks, effective 6/27/22

Montague Selectboard Agenda VIA ZOOM Monday, June 27, 2022 Page 2

- 10. 7:25 Chelsey Little, WPCF Superintendent
 - Update on WPCF fine bubble, blower and controls upgrade project
 - Update on Screw Pump Project
 - Authorize Amendment #2 for GAPII Grant (Blower portion of project)
 - Authorize DEP Gap III grant submission, including "Cost Share Certification", \$107,000
 - Authorize use of \$8,200 in WPCF operating funds for GAP III grant match (Diffuser portion of project)
- 11. 7:40 Kathy Lynch, Montague Village Store, 60 Main Street, Montague
 - Entertainment License, 7/1/22 to 11/1/22
- 12. 7:45 Linda Tardiff, The Shea Theater
 - One Day Beer and Wine License for Suds and Song at 61 Main Street, Montague on July 7, August 5, September 1 and October 6, 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
- 13. 7:50 Brian McHugh, FCRHRA
 - Discussion for re-allocating uncommitted FY20 CDBG Funds
- 14. 8:00 Jeff Singleton, FRTA Advisory Board
 - FRTA Advisory Board Bylaw Proposal
- 15. 8:10 Personnel Board
 - Job Descriptions:
 - Assistant Town Administrator
 - Administrative Assistant
- 16. 8:25 Shawn Hubert, Hubies Tavern and Restaurant
 - Request to extend ownership of liquor license until December 31, 2022
- 17 8:35 To approve annual appointments as set forth in the attached list
- 18. 8:45 Town Administrator's Business
 - Request second tranche of Montague's ARPA/CLFRF (\$1,227,312) grant from US Treasury
 - Extend Agreement with FRCOG for Prevention Related Services
 - Town Hall Roof Project Updates
 - Legislative Updates
 - Topics not anticipated in the 48 hour posting
- 19. 9:00 Executive Session under G.L. c.30A, §21(a)(3) to discuss strategy with respect to Collective Bargaining (NAGE, UE and NEPBA), Votes may be taken

OTHER:

Next Meeting: Selectboard, Monday, July 11, 2022 at 6:30 PM at 1 Avenue A, Turners Falls and via ZOOM

Board Name	
1 YEAR APPOINTMENTS	TERM EXPIRATION
ADA COORDINATOR	
Steven Ellis	6/30/2023
ALTERNATE BUILDING INSPECTOR	
David Jensen	6/30/2023
	0,50,2025
AUCTION PERMIT AGENT	
Wendy Bogusz	6/30/2023
Debra Bourbeau	6/30/2023
BATTLEFIELD GRANT ADVISORY COMMITTEE	
David Brule	6/30/2023
Kit Carpenter	6/30/2023
Joe Graveline	6/30/2023
Doug Harris	6/30/2023
Rich Holshuh	6/30/2023
Roger Longtoe Sheehan	6/30/2023
John Nove	6/30/2023
Elizabeth Santana Kiser	6/30/2023
Bettina Washington	6/30/2023
CABLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE	
Jason Burbank	6/30/2023
Richard Kuklewicz	6/30/2023
Richard Widmer	6/30/2023
CEMETERY COMMISSION	
Annabel Levine	6/30/2023
Judith Lorei	6/30/2023
Mary Kay Mattiace	6/30/2023
CONSERVATION COMMISSION - ASSOCIATE MEMBER	
Albert Averill	6/30/2023
CONSTABLE	
Wendy Bogusz	6/30/2023
Christopher Williams	6/30/2023
COUNCIL ON AGING	
Debra Bourbeau	6/30/2023
Barbara Kuklewicz	6/30/2023
Larry Parker	6/30/2023
DPW SUPERINTENDENT	
Tom Bergeron	6/30/2023

1 YEAR APPOINTMENTS CONTINUED	TERM EXPIRATION
EMERGENCY MANAGER	
John Zellmann	6/30/2023
ENERGY COMMITTEE	
Jason Burbank	6/30/2023
Ariel Elan	6/30/2023
Pamela Hanold	6/30/2023
Chris Mason	6/30/2023
Sarah (Sally) Pick	6/30/2023
Bob Reuter	6/30/2023
Tim Van Egmond	6/30/2023
F. C. SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT 2	
Christopher Boutwell, Sr.	6/30/2023
FOREST WARDEN	C /20 /2022
Richard Sawin, Jr.	6/30/2023
FOREST WARDEN - DEPUTY	
Kyle Cogswell	6/30/2023
FRANKLIN REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS	c /20 /2022
Steven Ellis	6/30/2023
Richard Kuklewicz	6/30/2023
FRANKLIN REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS - PLANNING REP	
Elizabeth Irving	6/30/2023
FRTA ADVISORY BOARD	
Richard Kuklewicz	6/30/2023
Jeffrey Singleton	6/30/2023
GAS & PLUMBING INSPECTOR	
John Letourneau	6/30/2023
PUBLIC WORKS FACILITY BUILDING COMMITTEE Jason Burbank	6/30/2023
Jason Burbank Jay DiPucchio	
Jay DiPucchio Ariel Elan	6/30/2023 6/30/2023
Ariel Elan Mark Fairbrother	
Pamela Hanold	6/30/2023
	6/30/2023
David Jensen Robert Macewicz	6/30/2023
	6/30/2023
Ken Morin Richard Widmor	6/30/2023
Richard Widmer	6/30/2023
REGIONAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE (REPC)	
John Zellmann	6/30/2023

1 YEAR APPOINTMENTS CONTINUED	TERM EXPIRATION
SIX TOWN REGIONALIZATION COMMITTEE	
Michael Naughton	6/30/2023
Marlyn Reynolds	6/30/2023
TAX TITLE CUSTODIAN	
	6/30/2023
Eileen Seymour	6/30/2023
TOWN COUNSEL	
KP Law, PC	6/30/2023
TREE ADVISORY COMMITTEE	
William Codington	6/30/2023
David Detmold	6/30/2023
Charles Walker Korby	6/30/2023
Annabel Levine	6/30/2023
Tom Sullivan	6/30/2023
Jeffrey Warren -Pukis	6/30/2023
VETERAN'S BURIAL AGENT	
Christopher Demars	6/30/2023
	0,30,2023
VETERAN'S DIRECTOR	
Timothy Niejadlik	6/30/2023
VETERAN'S GRAVES OFFICER	
John T. Murphy	6/30/2023
WELLS TRUST	
Ron Sicard	6/30/2023
WIRING INSPECTOR	
Wayne Shaw	6/30/2023
WIRING INSPECTOR - Alternate	
Todd Weed	6/30/2023
Thomas W. Wyman	6/30/2023
ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS - ALTERNATE	
Robert Obear	6/30/2023
	0/30/2023
2 YEAR APPOINTMENTS	
GILL-MONTAGUE TRANSIT AUTHORITY	E /20 /2024
Steven Ellis	6/30/2024
Carolyn Olsen	6/30/2024
	I

2 YEAR APPOINTMENTS CONTINUED	TERM EXPIRATION
RIVERCULTURE STEERING COMMITTEE	
Kristi Bodin	6/30/2024
Tammy Ketcham	6/30/2024
Lilith Wolinsky	6/30/2024
3 YEAR APPOINTMENTS	
AIRPORT COMMISSION	
David Brule	6/30/2025
Seth Rutherford	6/30/2025
CONSERVATION COMMISSION	
Tobias Carter	6/30/2025
Sean Werle	6/30/2025
CULTURAL COUNCIL	
Anne Harding	6/30/2025
Kathy Lynch	6/30/2025
Betty Tegel	6/30/2025
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND INDUSTRIAL CORPORATION	
James Mussoni	6/30/2025
HISTORICAL COMMISSION	
Chris Clawson	6/30/2025
Edward Gregory	6/30/2025
Janel Nockleby	6/30/2025
PLANNING BOARD	
Ron Sicard	6/30/2025
5 YEAR APPOINTMENT	
ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS	
David Jensen	6/30/2027